Manchester United Offer 17 Year Old Serbian Starlet Chance Of A LIfetime


Serbian U-17 Goalkeeper Vanja Milinkovic-Savic has been offered a chance to trial for Manchester United. The youngster recently signed a professional contract for boyhood club FC  Vojvodina.

Vanja Milinkovic-Savic

He told local news media outlets,  “The dream of all boys from the youth team is to one day sign a professional contract with Vojvodina,”

 

“I just realised my dream and I do not have words to describe my feelings. I wanted to continue my father’s footsteps since he was a footballer.”

Despite the youth starlet only being part of FC Vojvodina’s U-21 system, his superb performances in the UEFA U-17 Championship for Serbia alerted Manchester United. He had a dream debut for his country as he helped Serbia U-17’s beat Andorra U-17’s 6-0 in a very one sided affair! From then on his game has gone from strength to strength, and he has only conceded three goals in 6 group matches at the UEFA U-17 European Championships.

The 17 year old will leave for Manchester on the 13th of April. He will be working with expert goal keeping coaches such as Chris Woods who Anders Lindegaard described as ‘world class”.

With high praise from the local Manchester United scouts, the future for the young Serb looks bright and he will be hoping to take this opportunity of a lifetime with both hands.

Good Luck to him!

Further Reading:

Manchester United Sign 16 Year Old Swiss Sensation Dimitri Oberlin Mfomo

Manchester United To Sign 15 Year Old Hungarian Whizkid

Is Manchester United U-21 Star Ben Pearson the Next Roy Keane?

Thank you for reading my blog and if you wish to receive notification of when I post next simply subscribe using your e-mail! As a Bonus you will receive an Exclusive Manchester United Wallpaper Pack for Free! 

 

 

4 responses to “Manchester United Offer 17 Year Old Serbian Starlet Chance Of A LIfetime

  1. Pingback: Is This United Youngster The Next Adnan Januzaj? | Rafqazi's Blog·

  2. Pingback: Manchester United Offer | Rafqazi's Blog·

  3. Hi there I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while I
    was researching on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible
    post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it
    all at the minute but I have bookmarked it
    and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please
    do keep up the great jo.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words!
      Its great knowing you find it helpful! I am glad you found the blog and find it useful.
      I try my best to dedicate as much time as possible to it.
      Keep Reading!

      Rafae

Leave a Reply

